Celebrating the Women Leading in Science

March 08, 2024

This International Women's Day, we are proud to shine a spotlight on some of the remarkable women who are breaking barriers and paving the way for future generations in the field of science.

Their dedication and achievements not only contribute to our understanding of the world but also inspire the next generation of women in science.

Meet 5 of our esteemed Group Leaders from our five departments at the Fritz Haber Institute of the Max Planck Society, who are at the forefront of innovation and research:

🔸Dr. Vanessa Jane Bukas, leading the Selectivity in Catalysis group in the Theory Department.
🔸Dr. Katarzyna Skorupska, leading the Catalysis with Metals group in the Inorganic Chemistry Department.
🔸Dr. Mariana Monteiro, leading the Electrode-Electrolyte Interfaces - Minerva Fast-Track Group in the Interface Science Department.
🔸Dr. Melanie Müller-Rösch, leading the Ultrafast Scanning Probe Microscopy group in the Physical Chemistry Department.
🔸Dr. Sandra Eibenberger-Arias, leading the Controlled Molecules group in the Molecular Physics Department.

By supporting and celebrating these women's achievements, we are not only recognizing their invaluable contributions to science but also inspiring a more inclusive and diverse future in scientific research. Let's continue to empower and celebrate the incredible women leading the way in science.

Happy International Women's Day!

Go to Editor View